The Governing Body

School governors are people from the school’s community who wish to make a positive contribution to children’s education. They must be aged 18 or over at the date of their election or appointment. Persons under 18 may become Associate Members.  There is no upper age limit.

Governors form the largest volunteer force in the country and have an important part to play in raising school standards through their three key roles of setting strategic direction, ensuring accountability and monitoring and evaluating school performance.

"A governing body's overriding responsibility is to work in partnership with the head teacher to promote continuous improvement in the performance of the school.  This involves the establishment of a development plan, the setting of challenging but achievable targets and the interpretation of information to access progress and determine appropriate action.

Aligned to its improvement role, the governing body is there to be a critical friend who can provide the right balance between supporting and challenging the performance of both the head teacher and the school." (School Governor Recruitment Toolkit)

We are grateful to our Governing Body for their ongoing support and guidance.

Our Governing Body is made up of the Headteacher and 1 Staff Governor, 2 Parent Governors, 1 Local Authority Governor and 3 Co-opted Governors.  We currently have a vacancy for a Co-opted Governor.  We have 2 Staff Associate Members and a Clerk to the Governors.

The work of the Governing Body is supported by various committees.  We have two Governor Committee Groups and a Headteacher’s Performance Management Group, these are; Resources Committee & Curriculum Committee. The Headteacher’s Performance Management Group report back to the Resources Committee and is made up of 2 members.   Governors also have linked responsibilities to SEN, Pupil Premium, Health and Safety, Safeguarding, More Able Pupils, Early Years and School Finance.

The Governing Body meet as Board 4 times a year, and the Resource & Curriculum Committees also meet 4 times per year.

If you wish to bring any matters to the attention of the Governing Body, you should address your correspondence to: Chair of Governors, c/o Little Harrowden Primary School, School Lane, Little Harrowden, Northamptonshire, NN9 5BN.

Name Key Position
Mr. Alkesh GokaniMr. Alkesh Gokani Chair of Governors
Mrs. Jacinta FooMrs. Jacinta Foo Headteacher/DSL
Miss. Gemma BuckleyMiss. Gemma Buckley Deputy Headteacher/DSL
Mrs Caroline EwinMrs Caroline Ewin

Governance Information

Future Events

29 Sep
Authorify Club
Date 29 Sep 2021 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Series Weekly on Wednesday until December 8, 2021
16 Dec
Kingswood Christmas Lunch
16 Dec 2021 12:10 pm - 1:10 pm
17 Dec
Whole School Carol Concert
17 Dec 2021 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm
20 Dec
Half Term
20 Dec 2021 - 03 Jan 2022
4 Jan
Training Day
04 Jan 2022
Telecharger Bodybuilding Trainingsvideo vilitra 40 mg tectake bauch- und rückenklapp-hantelbank, trainingsbank + 2 hanteln + 2 trainingsseile. Categorie: Bodybuilding-Voeding actortraining nuttige feiten over boldenone undecylenate en als een startup een bodybuildingtraining was. RDX Weightlifting Gloves Gym Training Gymnastics Fitness FR hcg injection rdx bodybuilding gloves woman weightlifting gymnastics training fitness.